About Us


The Indianapolis Bond Bank is governed by a five-member Board of Directors appointed by the city’s Mayor. Each Director serves a three (3) years and may be reappointed provided they continue to meet the statutory requirements.  A Director may not be an officer of the City, County, or any of the other Qualified Entities that issue debt through the Bond Bank. The Board traditionally meets on the 3rd Monday of every month at 12:00P.M. in Room 107 of the City-County Building, 200 E. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204.

The current Board of Directors is compromised of the following members:


Dennis Charles / Chairman

Dennis is a partner with Charles Madden PC an Indianapolis based certified public accounting firm.  The firm serves clients in the construction, finance and manufacturing sectors as well as numerous not for profit entities.  Dennis is a former member of the board of trustees for the Fort Benjamin Harrison Reuse Authority and the Combined Sewer Overflow Advisory Committee.  Dennis received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Salem State University in Massachusetts, and his MBA in Finance from Indiana University.


Sarah Rubin / Vice Chairwoman

Sarah is the Deputy Tolling Implementation Director at the Indiana Department of Transportation. She recently served INDOT as Deputy Director of Public-Private Partnerships and I-69 Section 6 Project Manager. Prior to INDOT, Sarah served as Project Manager at the Ports of Indiana and the Indiana Finance Authority, and worked in the private sector for 5 years as a Principal and Consultant of a privately held Indiana economic development consulting company. Her unique experiences enable Sarah to bring perspectives in public finance and infrastructure procurement, public policy and legislative process management, economic development, and social impact to the board. In addition, Sarah holds a Master of Public Affairs from SPEA at IU Bloomington in public finance, policy analysis, and economic development.


Bryan Moll / Member 

Bryan serves as Director Real Estate & Planning Indiana University Health. Bryan received his Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Southern Illinois University (Carbondale) in 1998 and his MBA from Anderson University in 2003.  A licensed land surveyor in the state of Indiana, Bryan serves as the leader and chief Surveyor of the Land Survey Group at American Structurepoint. He is responsible for driving business, growing relationships with the company’s clients and creating an atmosphere of growth within the organization. He also served as a Deputy Program Manager for the Indianapolis RebuildIndy project from 2010 through 2012.


Michael Carter / Member

Michael Carter is presently employed at Cummins Inc.  He has held roles such as Global Emissions Compliance Manager and is currently Manager of the Daimler Trucks Account for North America.  Prior to working at Cummins, Mike worked in government and politics in a variety of roles, including Deputy Director of the Greater Indianapolis Progress Committee for the Indianapolis Mayor’s Office and as Special Assistant to the Chairman of the Democratic National Committee during the 2000 Presidential election.

Mike received his J.D. in 2010 from Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis and his B.A. in Global Politics and Environmental Issues from the University of Michigan in 2000.  He most recently completed the Program for Leadership Development at Harvard Business School.  He is active in the community and serves on numerous boards, including the Health Foundation of Greater Indianapolis, St. Richard’s Episcopal School, and Inception to Exhibition (New York City) among others.  He lives in downtown Indianapolis with his wife and son.


Dr. Terri Jett / Member

Dr. Terri Jett is an Associate Professor of Political Science and Special Assistant to the Provost for Diversity and Inclusivity at Butler University. Dr. Jett is also an affiliate faculty member of the Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies Program. Dr. Jett has a B.A. in Ethnic Studies and a Masters in Public Administration from California State University, Hayward (now East Bay) and a Ph.D. in Public Policy and Public Administration from Auburn University. She is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Marion County/Indianapolis Public Library, President of the Board of the American Civil Liberties Union of Indiana, is on the Board of the Indiana Coalition for Open Government and serves on the Indiana Debate Commission.